Welcome to the picturesque garden village of Leura

Welcome to the picturesque garden village of Leura

Located just over 100 kilometres west of Sydney, Leura perfectly captures the spirit of the Blue Mountains, with stunning streetscapes, heritage buildings, glorious gardens, luxury accommodation, spectacular scenery and a beautiful main street.

Explore our village

Upcoming events

Leura Gardens Festival

Celebrating cold climate gardens and gardening, the Leura Gardens Festival is not to be missed.

  • Saturday, 5 October 2019 – Monday, 7 October 2019
  • Friday, 11 October 2019 – Sunday, 13 October 2019

View details

Leura Village Fair

Leura's favourite annual event is an all-weather colourful street market set among the blossoming cherry trees on Leura Mall.

  • Saturday, 12 October 2019 – Sunday, 13 October 2019

View details

Christmas Shopping Night in Leura

Come to Leura to get into the Christmas spirit and do your Christmas late night shopping.

  • Friday, 13 December 2019

View details

The Leura Shakespeare Festival

This celebration of William Shakespeare is presented by acclaimed theatre company Sport for Jove. The outdoor performances are set among the beautiful Sorensen-designed gardens at Everglades – the famous National Trust heritage house.

  • Wednesday, 1 January 2020 – Friday, 31 January 2020

View details

Rolls-Royce Owners' Club Federal Rally

Hundreds of vintage, classic and modern Rolls-Royce and Bentley motor cars will drive from around Australia to converge on Leura.

  • Wednesday, 29 April 2020 – Monday, 4 May 2020

View details

Leura Harvest Festival

This vibrant annual event is dedicated to showcasing the outstanding produce, fine fare and innovative sustainability initiatives taking place in the Blue Mountains and across the wider region.

  • Sunday, 3 May 2020

View details

Yulefest

Throughout the magical winter months of June, July and August, many of the region's finest hotels, restaurants, motor inns and guest houses celebrate Yulefest.

  • Monday, 1 June 2020 – Monday, 31 August 2020

View details

Latest news

Leura Village on Wednesday, 28 August 2019

Leura Village gets new Flags

At a recent meeting of the LVA, Federal Member for Macquarie, Susan Templeman presented the LVA with new flags.

Sign up to our mailing list to keep in touch